About our President

Dr. Michelle Emerson-Lewis is a professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology. She began teaching in 1999 and it is her passion!! Currently, she is an assistant professor at Michigan State University in the School of Criminal Justice. She also teaches part-time at the University of Tampa in both Sociology and Criminology. She is originally from Atlanta, Georgia and has lived in many places: Boston, Denver, Virgin Islands, and Tampa. Michelle joined Rotary in 2016, while living in the U.S. Virgin Islands. She joined the Tampa Midtown Rotary Club in 2018. Michelle and her husband, Jason, have been married 12 years and have two fur babies, Ellie and Frankie. In her free time, Michelle enjoys reading, traveling, trying new restaurants, boating, snorkeling, and being with friends and family.

Rex A. King                                         1953-1954

Harry J. Watrous                               1954-1955

Clarence F. Hoover                            1955-1956

Fred Donnelly                                     1956-1957

Byron G. Wilson                                 1957-1958

Ernest B. Correll                                 1958-1959

Jerry Blackmer                                   1959-1960

Donald A. Rose                                  1960-1961

Edwin Jones                                       1961-1962

Thomas L. Waring, Jr.                     1962-1963

Mark W. Curry, Jr.                            1963-1964

Henry E. Wiley, Jr.                            1964-1965

Raymond P. Ammerman, Jr.          1965-1966

Thomas C. Kraemer                          1966-1967

H.P. Ted Kelley                                  1967-1968

Bert L. Bell                                          1968-1969

John E. Probst                                    1969-1970

Charles N. Davis                                 1970-1971

W.W. Kendall Miller, Jr.                  1971-1972

Pat Tarone                                           1972-1973

Fred LeVarge, Jr.                               1973-1974

Ray Dantzler                                       1974-1975

James P. Calhoun                             1975-1976

Robert H. Reed                                 1976-1977

Alfred J. Clymer                                1977-1978

Fred Campa                                        1978-1979

Al Paskert                                            1979-1980

Stewart Lang                                       1980-1981

Dale Mitchell                                       1981-1982

Lester J. Ryals                                    1982-1983

Richard E. Goerlich, Jr.                    1983-1984

Reuben J. Nyvelt                               1984-1985

Sheridan (Pat) Moran                      1985-1986

J. Keel, Jr.                                           1986-1987

Tom Sacha                                          1987-1988

Jim Crews                                            1988-1989

Bob Hatton                                         1989-1990

Rick Borgstrom                                  1990-1991

Bob Benjamin                                    1991-1992

Michael R. Scher                               1992-1993

Bryant A. King                                    1993-1994

Hugh V. Harless                                 1994-1995

Walter M. Woolf                                1995-1996

Jim Crews                                           1996-1997

Kenneth L. Hopkins                         1997-1998

William E. Simmons                        1998-1999

Stephen M. Cooper                          1999-2000

Douglas A. VanDyke                        2000-2001

Grant E. Martin                                2001-2002

Skip Thomas                                     2002-2003

Margaret Roset                                 2003-2004

James Wessman                              2004-2005

Kevin Franzese                                 2005-2006

David Jones                                       2006-2007

Bob Krueger                                       2007-2008

Ted Hamilton                                    2008-2009

Fred Wallrapp                                   2009-2010

Stephen Shine                                    2010-2011

Doug Smaus                                       2011-2012

James Grant                                       2012-2013

Laura Webb                                        2013-2014

Allen Keetch                                       2014-2015

Kenneth L. Hopkins                          2015-2016

Bart R. Valdes                                    2016 – 2017
Sherry Perri-Anzalone                     2018 – 2019
Rob Kraemer                                                  2019- 2020